Skip to main content


Van Oord’s Supervisory Board intends to appoint Mr Pieter van Oord as chairman of the Board of Management during an extraordinary meeting of shareholders on 6 November 2008. Mr Van Oord will succeed Mr Jac.G. van Oord, who is retiring in November 2008.

Mr A.P.H. van Baardewijk resigned as a member of the Supervisory Board at the meeting of shareholders on 8 May 2008, as his term had come to an end. Mr C.J. van den Driest has succeeded him as chairman. In addition, Mr K. Damen, chairman of Damen Shipyards Group, was appointed to the Supervisory Board. As from today, Van Oord’s Supervisory Board consists of Mr C.J. van den Driest (chairman), Mr K. Damen, Mr J.G. van Oord, Mr R.O. Prins and Mr W. van Vonno.

Press contact

Contact Media Relations

Robert de Bruin

31 88 8268234
31 6 53440890

Robert de Bruin deals with all media enquiries relating to Van Oord's corporate and international activities. For non press related questions we kindly redirect you to our contact form.

Attachments can be used copyright free.